Warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/disks/disk2/prp-tube.com/k-pop-news.net/wp-content/plugins/wp-rocket/) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/prp-tube.com/:/tmp/) in /home/prp-tube.com/k-pop-news.net/wp-content/advanced-cache.php on line 17
Watch: Idols Who Have Already Debuted Face Off With Covers + Endure 1st Eliminations In New Survival Present “Peak Time” - K-pop News
7.5 C
New York
Monday, December 4, 2023

Buy now

Watch: Idols Who Have Already Debuted Face Off With Covers + Endure 1st Eliminations In New Survival Present “Peak Time”

JTBC’s new idol survival present “Peak Time” has formally begun!

“Peak Time” is a brand-new idol competitors program wherein groups battle for the prospect to change into the following “worldwide idol group.” Not like different audition packages, its contestants consist totally of male idols who’ve already debuted, whether or not presently lively or a part of a disbanded group.

Along with MC Lee Seung Gi, the survival present boasts a star-studded panel of judges that features Tremendous Junior’s Kyuhyun, WINNER’s Track Mino, Ladies’ Technology’s Tiffany, Jay Park, Spotlight’s Lee Gikwang, and INFINITE’s Kim Sungkyu.

On February 15, the survival present aired its highly-anticipated premiere, which kicked off with a spectacular array of canopy performances.

23 teams made it to the primary “survival spherical,” wherein every staff carried out in entrance of the judges with out revealing their group identify. As an alternative, every staff randomly chosen a quantity from 1 to 23 (akin to a particular hour of the day), which turned their new short-term group identify.

Lee Seung Gi additionally revealed that solely the highest 6 finalists would have the ability to reveal their group identify on the present, and people 6 groups can be collaborating in a “Peak Time” live performance tour. In the meantime, the ultimate winner will obtain a grand prize of 300 million received (roughly $232,932), in addition to the chance to launch a brand new album and maintain a worldwide showcase.

So as to go the “survival spherical,” a staff needed to obtain votes from six judges or extra, whereas groups that obtained both 4 or 5 votes have been put “on maintain.” Groups that obtained three votes or much less have been robotically eradicated from the competitors.

After all of the performances, the judges held a gaggle dialogue with a purpose to decide which of the groups placed on maintain would advance to the following spherical, whereas the eradicated contestants revealed their group names on stage earlier than heading dwelling.

Try all 23 groups’ performances under!

Group 14:00 (GHOST9) – GOT7’s “By no means Ever”

Group 13:00 (BAE173) – SuperM’s “Tiger Inside”

Group 12:00 (KINGDOM) – VIXX’s “Shangri-La”

Group 8:00 (DKB) – ATEEZ’s “The Actual (Heung Ver.)”

Group 21:00 (24K) – BTS’s “Go Go”

Group 5:00 (ATBO) – EXO’s “Growl”

Group 15:00 (BLK) – MONSTA X’s “Lovely”

Group 3:00 (IN2IT) – ENHYPEN’s “FEVER”

Group 11:00 (VANNER) – SEVENTEEN’s “Adore U”

Group 2:00 (NTX) – B.A.P’s “NO MERCY”

Group 18:00 (BDC) – EXO-CBX’s “Blooming Day”

Group 7:00 (MASC) – NU’EST’s “Howdy”

Group 1:00 (DIGNITY) – Wanna One’s “BOOMERANG”

Group 4:00 (BXB) – SHINee’s “Replay”

Group 9:00 (BLITZERS) – NCT DREAM’s “Beatbox”

Group 23:00 (DGNA) – TVXQ’s “Mirotic”

Group 10:00 (BTL) – INFINITE’s “BTD (Earlier than The Daybreak)”

Group 20:00 (M.O.N.T) – Park Jin Younger’s “FEVER”

Group 6:00 (AIMERS) – ONF’s “Ugly Dance” (unaired)

Group 16:00 (ROMEO) – SHINee’s “Juliette” (unaired)

Group 17:00 (W.A.O) – EXO’s “Overdose” (unaired)

Group 19:00 (DAYDREAM) – Crimson Velvet’s “Psycho” (unaired)

Group 22:00 (JWiiver) – EVERGLOW’s “DUN DUN” (unaired)

Lastly, after all of the group performances, Lee Seung Gi revealed that there can be one last staff—Group 24:00—comprised of solo contestants who had auditioned for the present on their very own. The solo contestants who made it to the following spherical would advance collectively, as one staff.

Try a few of the solo contestants’ performances under!

Heedo – Stray Children’ “Again Door”

Kim Shin – MONSTA X’s “Rush”

Kim Hyun Jae – Stray Children’ “MANIAC”

Received Tak – EXO’s Baekhyun’s “Sweet”

Tae Seon – ASTRO’s “Child”

Gon – Wanna One’s “Lovely”

Kim Byung Joo – f(x)’s “4 Partitions”

Moon Jong Up – SEVENTEEN’s “Anybody”


In the long run, the 5 solo contestants that have been chosen to change into members of Group 24:00 have been Moon Jong Up (B.A.P), Heedo (B.I.G), Kim Byung Joo (ToppDogg), Gon (ARGON), and Kim Hyun Jae (BLACK6IX).

In the meantime, the eight teams that have been eradicated from the competitors have been IN2IT (Group 3:00), AIMERS (Group 6:00), BTL (Group 10:00), KINGDOM (Group 12:00), ROMEO (Group 16:00), W.A.O (Group 17:00), DAYDREAM (Group 19:00), and JWiiver (Group 22:00).

What have been your favourite performances from the primary episode? Share your ideas with us within the feedback!

The total premiere of “Peak Time” will quickly be out there with English subtitles on Viki under:

Watch Now

How does this text make you are feeling?

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles